City Council


The City Council is composed of five council members and a mayor elected at large. One council member is elected as president of the council, to serve in the mayor's absence.  
The City Council establishes city policy, enacts ordinances, authorizes budgetary appropriations, and appoints the city administrator.

  • 5:30 pm
  • First and third Thursday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
   1 Morgan Drive
   Oberlin, KS